Saturday Night Live has been the talk of the town lately with all the political mishaps. The show will finish it’s record-setting season with some amazing hosts along with going live in all time zones.

The show has aired live on the East Coast for over 40 years with the entire country watching later. Now everyone will be able to watch the final four episodes as it happens.

SNL — enjoying its most popular season in two decades — is part of the national conversation, and we thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the West and Mountain time zones live at the same time it’s being seen in the East and Central time zones,” said NBC Entertainment chairman Robert Greenblatt. “That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time. Kudos to Lorne Michaels, the producers and cast for making SNL one of the most relevant and anticipated shows in the zeitgeist.”

Each episode will air live at the following times.
11:30 p.m. Eastern
10:30 p.m. Central
9:30 p.m. Mountain
8:30 p.m. Pacific

Here are the hosts for the last four episodes. HELL YES to Melissa McCarthy!

April 15 — Jimmy Fallon
May 6 — Chris Pine
May 13 — Melissa McCarthy
May 20 — Dwayne Johnson

The show has been all a buzz with Alec Baldwin as Donald Trump, Kate McKinnon as Kellyanne Conway, and Melissa McCarthy as Sean Spicer. SNL has brought in major ratings. It’s the most watch season in 24 years.
Here are some of my favorite sketches this year:

Facebook Comments

Tags: , , , , , ,